Adorable Lemon

On April 5th, I received some dwarf citrus trees from Spring Hill. The Meyer Lemon had several fragrant blossoms and one tiny lemon growing on it in the shipping box. I ended up snipping off all subsequent baby lemons but left that first one alone to see if it would mature on such a small plant. Now it’s January 18, and it’s ready to harvest. It’s a massive lemon as compared to any others I’ve seen, much less on a tree as small as this! Now I need to come up with a recipe that does justice to my adorable lemon.

2 responses to this post.

  1. wow, amazing!! You are seriously making me think about getting a little lemon tree, to see how well it might do indoors in Canada.

    Reply

  2. Posted by summer on March 20, 2011 at 9:30 am

    Wow! You’ve convinced me! I’m ordering a dwarf lemon this week! Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

