Recent Knitterings

The weather during the week last week was lovely and warm, but as soon as the weekend rolled around the temps dropped 30-35° F to the upper 50s and the wind kicked up.  I had wanted to do some gardening but I just couldn’t bring myself to do anything outside in this weather, so today I caught up on some knitting.

I have 2 projects that I’m actively working on- the first is the Alice Top by Katya Wilsher, which I am test knitting for her to help give it more publicity on Ravelry.  It’s the most challenging pattern I’ve attempted, but I’ve been pleased to find that it’s within my abilities.

Since this project has been going to slowly and requires such concentration, I have also started a mindless and very rewarding scarf for Alex.  I recently discovered Lion Brand Amazing yarn, which was created to rip off Noro’s beautiful colors.  It has the added benefit of being about 1/2 the price of Noro yarns and, unlike Noro, LB Amazing is soft and pettable!  I highly recommend it. I am knitting Jared Flood’s Striped Noro Scarf with it in colorways Olympia and Arcadia, and both Alex and I are loving the results so far.

One response to this post.

  1. ooh, that Alice top is in my queue, I love the design! I can’t wait to see how yours turns out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

