More hubby socks…

I had intended for these to be socks for me when I bought the yarn, but as I was mindlessly knitting them in front of the TV they became longer than was appropriate for my foot.  I tried them on my husband, and drat, they were the perfect length to start the gusset.  So they became socks for him, as I hate frogging even a few inches.  They’re a little snug in terms of the width, but I think blocking them will help.  They’re a little bright for him, but I think he’ll wear them regardless… Next time I knit socks, they’ll be with one of my most girly-colored  balls of sock yarn, so that no matter what, they’ll be for me.

These were knit from Plymouth Encore Sock self-striping yarn, which is a DK weight yarn that I knit with size 2 needles (though 3s would also be appropriate.)  I knit them both at the same time, from the toe up on one circular needle.  There are about 3″ of twisted K1 P1 rib at the top, and I bound off in pattern on size 5 needles.  (They were too tight on 4s.)

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Elvira on November 30, 2009 at 11:10 am

    No fire but we have a “socks” 🙂

    Reply

    • Posted by artistaraquel on November 30, 2009 at 6:24 pm

      haha nope no fire, but we’ve had several in the past few days with the colder weather! and i make toasted marshmallows every time 😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

