Socks Finished!

Yesterday I finished Alex’s Austermann Step socks in colorway Bark, and tonight I finally managed to catch him holding still long enough to take some pics.  He had built our second fire of the season only moments before, so I took advantage of that and the fact that his feet were already right there!  I’m pleased; the sewn bind-off makes the top nice and stretchy but they seem to stay up well.  I think I knit them almost perfectly for his feet!  This is all wonderful, considering the last pair of socks I knit him was a disaster.  These were knit two at a time from the toe up on one long Knit Picks size 1 circular needle, and I used all but about 5 yards of the remaining yarn.  I may make a little sock or stocking ornament for the Christmas tree with what’s left.

I also finished knitting my first Christmas gift for a family member today, but can’t share it here until after Christmas so the recipient doesn’t see it!  If you want to check it out, visit my Ravelry page. I plan on putting lots more Christmas gifts on there, as soon as I finish (or start) them!

Leave a Reply

